Did You Read About the Butterfly?

Share now

A butterfly goes through four stages in its life cycle.

  • The coolest thing about butterfly eggs, especially monarch butterfly eggs, is that you can actually see the tiny caterpillar growing inside of it.
  • Butterfly larvae are actually what we call caterpillars.
  • Inside the pupa, the caterpillar is rapidly changing.
  • Soon after the butterfly comes out of the chrysalis. It will pump blood into the wings to get them working and flapping. Then the butterfly takes off to fly!

If you like to read adorable and exciting animal stories, you will probably want to read the story of Tom Thumb.

About Martha Quinn

Book author, licensed teacher, master's degree (Reading K-12, Social Studies 7-12). Former homeschooler. Happily married Christian with two terrific children. Loves animals, swimming, music, fishing, gardening, cooking, traveling, exciting movies, good books, and the great outdoors.

Leave a Reply